(EST) Eastern Standard Time

Eastern Standard Time (EST) is a time zone that covers the eastern part of North America, including cities such as New York, Washington D.C., Atlanta, and Toronto. The time zone is 5 hours ahead of Coordinated Universal Time (UTC-5). When Daylight Saving Time is in effect, the time zone becomes Eastern Daylight Time (EDT), which is 4 hours ahead of Coordinated Universal Time (UTC-4).

Here is a list of some of the most commonly used time zones:

  • UTC (Coordinated Universal Time)
  • GMT (Greenwich Mean Time)
  • EST (Eastern Standard Time)
  • CST (Central Standard Time)
  • MST (Mountain Standard Time)
  • PST (Pacific Standard Time)
  • IST (Indian Standard Time)
  • BST (British Summer Time)
  • SGT (Singapore Time)
  • JST (Japan Standard Time)
  • AEDT (Australian Eastern Daylight Time)
  • CET (Central European Time)
  • EET (Eastern European Time)
  • ART (Argentine Time)
  • CAT (Central African Time)

This is by no means a comprehensive list, as there are many time zones in use around the world.